Challenges…are you up for them?

This is my month of big challenges. I have been doing the #90DayFocus Challenge that I created since October 13, 2014 and it has led me to be more productive.  I hosted my first #90DayFocus Teleconference and TweetChat on Monday and we had a host of great women on the line who were interested in doing better and making the best of their time to reach a goal.  Each woman had different goals, but the biggest theme of the meeting was to align your goals with the time that you put towards actually reaching them.

The ideals of #90DayFocus are to do one thing for 90 minutes a day for 90 consecutive days. This concept comes from Author, Speaker, and Leadership professional Robin Sharma’s 90-90-1 Rule.  It differs in the aspect of Sharma wants you to take the first 90 minutes of your day to accomplish this goal. However, the #90DayFocus suggests that you can break this up throughout the course of the day and even do it when you are most creative.  I find that certain tasks are better for me to accomplish early in the morning such as posting on Instagram, Twitter, and checking email.  I find that creating proposals and marketing plans tends to be a late afternoon to early evening activity.  You can do what works best for you and your lifestyle.

The next challenge I’ve taken on is weight loss. This is not for a set weight or to fit into a dress, but instead to feel better and live a healthier life.  You know what you used to look like. You know how those pants used to fit. Therefore you are the determining factor in making sure that you love what you see in the mirror every day.  Now, don’t get me wrong I love what I see in the mirror, but its just a little more to see now a days! So, my goal is to lose weight and actually make the attempt to exercise.  I started today with about 20 minutes in the gym on the elliptical and resistance bands.  I transitioned to 10 minutes of sit-ups with my husband.  Now, I will be the first to admit that this is not the biggest part of the goal, but it was a challenge to simply go to the gym and I was able to do it.

SAMSUNG

The final challenge is to blog everyday for the month of December. I found this online from reading a tweet from @KristenDaukas and I thought…I can do that. Now that I am allocating my time more effectively its easy for me to sit here after 9 pm and write this post.

There is always something great that you have to give to the world and these Challenges with defined timelines and realistic goals are what keeps me motivated. Are you up for a challenge? If you are then please join the email list and consider purchasing the #90DayFocus: How to Complete Your Passion Project E-Journal for only $2! Don’t wait until 2015 to make resolutions…resolve to make a change and challenge yourself today!

Leave a Reply

