Unsubscribe

207ed14cfab5009d9bbeae0bab92a197

As I was going through my endless stream of emails I began to really see the things that were important to me. That sparked the thought that there are so many messages coming my way on an hourly, daily, weekly, and monthly basis that overwhelm the system.  To weed through the messages becomes a job in itself. There are some messages that you just don’t need. Therefore, I decided to pen this blog post called #Unsubscribe!  I think that the email is a subconscious way of telling yourself that there are things that need to be eliminated from your daily routine in order to really have clarity of purpose and see the things that really matter.

Therefore, it is with great pleasure that I segment messages, create folders, and reduce nonsense in the form of information. We have to make a decision that we will only take in the things that make us happy, healthy, wealthy, and wise.  That means unsubscribing from the BS! We have to make a goal to put effort and attention where it does the most amount of good. For example, I decided to help, pro-bono, the @FeedFestival with their online marketing and promotions.  This is a gift and a talent that I possess and can lend to others. But, in order to accomplish this task, I have to eliminate or reduce other messages that would clutter this commitment that I have made.  The reason for giving back is clear to me….reciprocity, just because. Not for accolades or the hopes of them doing something for me, but in simply doing good by subscribing to good!

I challenge you to figuratively, mentally, emotionally, and physically unsubscribe from anything that doesn’t bring you joy.

#InspireDaily #LadyBizness 

Leave a Reply

